

Larchmont Yacht Club

YRA MID-SOUND ONE DESIGN MEMORIAL DAY REGATTA

Saturday, May 29, and Sunday, May 30, 2021

1st Amendment to the

SAILING INSTRUCTIONS (SIs)

2 CHANGES TO THE SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

2.1 Is changed to:

Any changes to the sailing instructions will be posted no later 1800 on the day before they take effect on the LYC website and on the YRA Mid Sound Google Group page. Oral changes may be made on the water via VHF radio and acknowledged by each participate.

14 HEARING REQUESTS is replaced with

- 14.1 A boat intending to protest for an incident while racing shall notify the race committee promptly upon finishing the race.
- 14.2 Protest forms are available at the front desk or on the US Sailing RRS App.
- 14.3 Written protests shall be delivered to the protest desk located on the second floor of the clubhouse.
- 14.4 The protest time limit is one hour after the race committee comes ashore and will be posted on the notice board located on the veranda.
 - A list of protests filed at the protest desk will be posted on the veranda notice board.
- 14.6 Hearings will begin as soon as practicable after written protests are filed. Witnesses must be available when called. If they do not appear when called, they may not be heard.

15 SCORING is replaced with

- 15.1 The race committee intends to run multiple races.
- 15.2 One completed race constitutes a series. If fewer that 5 races are completed a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores. If five or more races are completed a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores, excluding her worst score.

19 PRIZES is preplaced with

Series prizes will be awarded for classes that qualify in NoR 4.4. Prizes will be awarded to first, second, and third-place boats and mailed to the winners. There will be no awards ceremony ashore.

20 FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information please contact the Larchmont Yacht Club, 1 Woodbine Ave., Larchmont, NY 10538. Telephone 914-834-2440. Fax 914-468-7716. Website: www.larchmontyc.org.

Mark S. Dailey – Regatta Committee Chairman Maureen Koeppel - Principal Race Officer Mary M. Savage – Protest Committee Chairman