YRA LIS Match Racing Championship-Taylor Trophy

Organizing Authority YRA of LIS and Larchmont Yacht Club
Hosted By Larchmont Yacht Club
June 27 – 28, 2020

The Taylor Trophy is awarded to the winning YRALIS club. All helmsmen must be members of a YRALIS member club or YRALIS-recognized Sailing Group (list provided on request) and be members of YRALIS.
The helmsman must be a member of US SAILING.

A maximum of eight (8) skippers will be invited from those that apply. Only skippers invited by the OA will be eligible to enter. Skippers interested in participating should submit a sailing resume, with recent match race information, to the OA at office@yralis.org no later than Friday, June 7. Resumes received after June 7 may be accepted at the discretion of the OA. Invitations will be issued by June 12.

Dave Dellenbaugh Clinic
 Saturday, June 27, at the Larchmont Yacht Club in their Ideal 18's, from 0900 – 1800. A nominal fee may be charged. The goals of the clinic will be to raise each participant's skill and knowledge level in match racing tactics and strategies, as well as boat speed and handling in the Ideal 18's...and have fun while doing  it! The clinic is open to all YRALIS sailors. However, participants in the Taylor Trophy will have preference to participate.

Notice of Race
Sailing Instructions

  • 1 Woodbine Ave., Larchmont, NY 10538 914-834-2440